Things I love about Hong Kong.

It occurred to me today that alot of my posts come from dark places where cynicism grows. I don’t mean it to sound that way, but it can be difficult when your living abroad.
I am going to make an effort to post things that I love about this place more often.
In an attempt to make this a regular thing… Here goes my first whack of the stick.
Hong Kong is a melting pot of east and west and provides me with opportunity to many weird and wonderful people. As a result, I’m given a chance to extend my joke repertoire (with great thanks to my Irish pals mainly).
Here goes a recent addition …
Theres and Englishman, Irishman and an Aussie. They have escaped from jail and are being chased through a farm by the cops. They see a barn and head in there to hide. They jump into three different sacks just in time for the police to walk in. The police officer walks over to the first sack and kicks it, the Englishman says “meow meow”. Thinking its just a sack of cats, the office walks to the next sack and gives it a kick. The Aussie says “woof woof”. The officer moves on thinking it was just a sack of dogs. Arriving at the last sack he kicks it. “potatos!” says the Irishman.

Leave a Reply

